Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Board of Education

2018 Simpson County Board of Education

Chairperson David Webster, Heidi Estes, Jennifer Stone, Nancy Uhls

 Tara Heinze and Superintendent Jim Flynn


Simpson County Board of Education


 Simpson County Schools Comprehensive District Improvement Plan

Franklin Favorite, March 26, 2015

Webster named president-elect of Kentucky School Boards Association

Staff report

David Webster, the Simpson County Board of Education Chairperson, has been elected to serve a two-year term as president-elect of the Kentucky School Boards Association (KSBA). In 2017, he will automatically become the association's president. Webster was elected on Feb. 28 at the KSBA annual conference in Louisville.

"I'm looking forward to it," he said. "We'll get to travel to many different school districts."

A Franklin business owner, Webster had been a director-at-large on the KSBA board since 2011. He is a member of the Franklin-Simpson Chamber of Commerce.

Established in 1936, the nearly 900-member KSBA assists school districts and local boards of education in all 173 public school systems by providing training, consultation, advocacy and information about public education in Kentucky. The 27-member KSBA Board of Directors oversees the association's services and goals.


Board Members


5:00 PM
Simpson County Board of Education Special Called Session-Closed Executive Session
6:00 PM
Simpson County Board of Education Special Called/Work Session
6:00 PM
Simpson County Board of Education Regular Meeting